Old Cleeve Parish Council is a civil local authority with responsibility for local & community issues.

The council represents the communities of Old Cleeve Parish, in the villages of Old Cleeve, Blue Anchor, Washford and Roadwater together with the hamlets of Bilbrook, Golsoncott, Leighland Chapel and Chapel Cleeve.

About the Council

Old Cleeve Parish Council consists of three wards – Old Cleeve, Washford and Roadwater. There are 15 parish councillors.

Community Safety

Find the appropriate safety and emergency information affecting the various areas covered by Old Cleeve Parish Council.

The Local Area

Old Cleeve Parish covers an area of over 5000 acres and straddles the boundary of Exmoor National Park on its north eastern side.

(1972 (Section 87(2))
that a Casual Vacancy has occurred in the office
of Councillor on the Old Cleeve Parish Council (Old Cleeve Ward).
Unless ten electors for the Ward give notice in writing by Thursday 20
June 2024 to the Returning Officer, Somerset Council, West Somerset
House, Killick Way, Williton, Taunton TA4 4QA
(electionsswt@somerset.gov.uk), requesting that an election be held,
the Parish Council may, at a Meeting to be held on Monday 24 June
2024, fill the vacancy by the co-option of a new Councillor.